Explain the five sectors– communications, information technology, chemical, healthcare, and public health, and defense industrial base.

Explain the five sectors– communications, information technology, chemical, healthcare, and public health, and defense industrial base. What are the risks to each? What are the countermeasures for each sector?

Read: 

  • Communications Sector
    • DHS Communications Sector https://www.dhs.gov/communications-sector
    • DHS Communications Sector-Specific Plan – 2015 https://www.dhs.gov/publication/nipp-ssp-communications-2015
    • Communications:  A Rapidly Evolving Threat Environment https://www.federaltimes.com/smr/critical-infrastructure/2016/07/11/communications-a-rapidly-evolving-threat-environment/
    • Vulnerability of U.S. Communications Infrastructure http://www.propertycasualty360.com/2017/12/15/vulnerability-of-us-communications-infrastructure
  • Information Technology Sector
    • DHS Information Technology Sector https://www.dhs.gov/information-technology-sector
    • DHS Information Technology Sector-Specific Plan – 2016 https://www.dhs.gov/publication/nipp-ssp-information-technology-2016
    • Review the links within DHS’s Cybersecurity topic https://www.dhs.gov/topic/cybersecurity
    • Top 10 Data Breaches – Biggest Hacks https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=96VDo2yv3-g
    • OR 25 BIGGEST Data Breaches of All Time https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fulPBjNfYeg
  • Chemical Sector
    • DHS Chemical Sector and SSA https://www.dhs.gov/chemical-sector
    • DHS Chemical Sector-Specific Plan – 2015 https://www.dhs.gov/publication/nipp-ssp-chemical-2015
    • DHS Chemical Facility Anti-Terrorism Standards https://www.dhs.gov/chemical-facility-anti-terrorism-standards
  • Healthcare and Public Health Sector
    • DHS Healthcare and Public Health Sector https://www.dhs.gov/healthcare-public-health-sector
    • DHS Healthcare and Public Health Sector-Specific Plan – 2015 https://www.dhs.gov/publication/nipp-ssp-healthcare-public-health-2015
    • Cyberterrorist Targeting Healthcare Systems, Critical Infrastructure http://www.abc.net.au/news/2017-10-23/forget-explosives,-terrorists-are-coming-after-cyber-systems/9076786
    • Ebola Scare Shows that the World is Still not Ready for a Major Disease Outbreak.  https://www.statnews.com/2017/08/04/ebola-congo-disease-outbreak/
  • Defense Industrial Base Sector
    • DHS Defense Industrial Base Sector https://www.dhs.gov/defense-industrial-base-sector
    • DHS Defense Industrial Base Sector-Specific Plan – 2010 https://www.dhs.gov/publication/nipp-ssp-defense-industrial-base-2010
    • Presidential Executive Order on Assessing and Strengthening the Manufacturing and Defense Industrial Base and Supply Chain Resilience of the United States https://www.whitehouse.gov/presidential-actions/presidential-executive-order-assessing-strengthening-manufacturing-defense-industrial-base-supply-chain-resiliency-united-states/

Do:

“Get 15% discount on your first 3 orders with us”
Use the following coupon
FIRST15

Order Now